tec.nicum engineering

Our engineering services

tec.nicum employees don't (just) see themselves as advisers, but as engineers, who can intensively think their way around customer-specific projects and also have the technical details in mind as well as the bigger picture. It is also for this reason that engineering is a very important task and a central column within tec.nicum.

How, specifically, do we support you? Our expects handle the safety-related questions with regard to modifications and modernisations on available machines - both in the planning and projection phase as well as in the whole retrofitting process from planning and modernisation to eventual commissioning.

We also have extensive experience in validating safety functions in accordance with ISO 13849-2 as a prerequisite for determining performance levels and the PFHD values of safety systems. We also prove, using measurements and technical tests, that all safety functions correspond to applicable requirements and work reliably in the industrial arena.

You can depend not just on our expertise with all these engineering services, but also on customer-focused work with the aim of finding the best solution for you and your customers.

tec.nicum engineering

Unsere Engineering-Dienstleistungen

Die Mitarbeiter des tec.nicum sehen sich nicht (nur) als Berater, sondern als Ingenieure, die sich intensiv in die kundenspezifischen Projekte hineindenken und nicht nur das große Ganze im Blick haben, sondern auch die technischen Details. Auch deshalb ist das Engineering eine ganz wichtige Aufgabenstellung und eine zentrale Säule des tec.nicum.

Wie unterstützen wir Sie hier konkret? Unsere Experten kümmern sich um die sicherheitstechnischen Fragen bei Modifizierungen und Umbauten an vorhandenen Maschinen – sowohl in der Planungs- und Projektierungsphase als auch im gesamten Retrofit-Prozess von der Planung über den Umbau bis zur Inbetriebnahme.

Große Erfahrung haben wir auch in der Validierung von Sicherheitsfunktionen nach ISO 13849-2 als Voraussetzung für die Bestimmung der Performance Levels und der PFHD-Werte von Sicherheitssystemen. Mit Messungen und technischen Prüfungen weisen wir nach, dass sämtliche Sicherheitsfunktionen den normativen Anforderungen entsprechen und in der industriellen Praxis zuverlässig arbeiten.

Bei all diesen Engineering-Dienstleistungen können Sie nicht nur auf unsere Expertise zählen, sondern auch auf kundenorientiertes Arbeiten mit dem Ziel, für Sie und Ihre Kunden die beste Lösung zu finden.